So you want to work in a museum…

Seeing as it is Intern Season here at the Hermitage (no, we don’t shoot to kill), I thought I would write a snappy post on working in a museum. Landing a job at a museum is tough work, and as coordinator of our intern program it seems I am in the business of squashing dreams.

Unfortunately, AAM (American Association of Museums) beat me to the punch on this blog post. I’m not sure who Greg Aukerman is, but I know I would like to shake his sassy hand. If you are a museum professional or if you just need a good laugh, please click here. He had me at “spiraling abyss.”

Colin oversees intern Frank. (That is not a real gun; however, that is how Colin really stands.)

Coming this week: profiles of our summer interns! They have such bright and shining faces.

Leave a Reply

